February 5, 2023

As the FIFA World Cup continues to get closer and closer by the day, preparations have intensified.

Some of the participants have started arriving in Qatar as they seek to kickstart preparations early while the top leagues across Europe have all gone on a break.

With the tournament kick-starting in five days, national teams have also released their squad lists for the global showpiece event.

In this article, we would be taking a look at twelve countries whose national teams have made their World Cup squad list known to the public.

1. England

The English national team would be looking to go one further than the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

They have shown a lot of promise in recent competitions bar the UEFA Nations League and they would fancy their chances of reaching the latter stages of the competition.

The likes of Harry Kane, who was part of the squad that reached the semifinals in 2018, would also be representing the country in Qatar.

2. Germany

3. Brazil

4. Mexico

5. Portugal

6. Argentina

7. Wales

8. Belgium

9. Spain

10. France

Defending champions, France, would be heading into the FIFA World Cup on the back of their UEFA Nations League triumph.

However, the bedrock of the team that historically lifted the FIFA World Cup, N’Golo Kante, and Paul Pogba, would be missing out due to injury. This means that the European side would have to find a way of replacing the duo.

Some of the players who would be charged with this task are Aurelien Tchouameni and Eduardo Camavinga. The likes of Adel Rabiot and Guendouzi would also have to be at their best if France is to reach the latter stages of the competition.

11. The Netherlands


12. Canada

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *